Journey to Baha

Drumming my fingers

Posted on: February 24, 2009

You know, I never was very good at this waiting thing. I am, by nature, an impatient person. So when it comes to waiting for something that is such a good, exciting thing for one of my kids, I am fairly miserable.  I hate that there is nothing I can do to make the process go faster. The bottom line is, we need isurance approval; and approval for non-critical surgeries like this takes time. So we wait.

While I’m waiting, I am trying to fill our time with things I can do. I have scheduled Reed’s tour through the surgery department and ordered him a medical playkit from the hospital (which came today and he was so excited). I spoke with the Child Life department this afternoon about getting him some pictures of the dressing he’ll be sporting post-op. And beyond that, I have obsessed. I have googled the BAHA and everything associated with it so many times, I’m starting to annoy myself. My poor husband and friends. I can only imagine how sick they are of hearing about it. Ha! Oh well, all I can do is wait, so wait I will. I just hope it doesn’t take too long, or I might be too crazy to consent to anything by the time they finally get this thing scheduled.

1 Response to "Drumming my fingers"

Great blog! I hope you’ll consider adding it to the aggregator at Deaf Village (www.deafvillage.com) — we’d love to have you as part of our community!

Leave a Reply

